Music #quadrille.

#dverse, #poetspub

Tonight we have been invited to write a #Quadrille about music. it reminded me of an older quadrille from January 2021 called music dab https://pyscopoet.home.blog/2021/01/11/music-dab/. which included the word dab/dabbling. i do recall writing another about using headphones. so you can see that listening to music always has been and always been one of my vices.

Photo by Ylanite Koppens on Pexels.com

Music #quadrille.

The power of music,

Brings back memories,

Good, bad and damned hostile.

Lightens my darker moods,

Calms my inner struggles,

Chills me after work.

Frustration at,

failing to play,

instruments,

Torments me,

 always will.

Guitar,

Drums,

Symbols,

Piccolo,

Piano,

My,

Heart.

Drop

The

Mic.

© rog leach 20/02/2023

17 thoughts on “Music #quadrille.

Comments are closed.