Mushroom Meditation

#dverse, #prose. #flashfiction.

This evening at #dversepoetrypub we have been prompted to write 144 words of prosery using the line ” In time in space I sit thousands of feet above the sea.” from the poem meditation in sunlight by May Sarton. thanks Merrill for this choice of line.

mornings sunrise glow!

Mushroom Meditation.

 In good old England on 26th march 2023 the clocks sprang forward in space. In time I sit thousands of feet above the sea. Why I chose to remove these feet from their owners was down to the mushrooms I had had for supper last night.

Meditating in the bath, sunlight filtering through the bathroom window this morning my mind not my own. My feet up between the taps floating as if above the sea. I made the decision that my neighbour’s feet needed to hang above the sea that is my bath.

I take my chain saw out for a foot collection party. Only to wake in the park with a bag of feet still wrapped in shoes and socks.  As I Remember the image of feet sitting above the sea. A voice asks “Excuse me sir did you steal those mannequin feet.”

© 13/03/2023 rog leach

15 thoughts on “Mushroom Meditation

  1. Totally weird – and unexpected, which is just so refreshing! Glad that you ran with the image, impression you first had and turned it something very unique. Makes for a great story.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Whoa! I’m very happy they were mannequin feet! A magical mushroom mystery tour–surreal. I’ve never had magic mushrooms, and I think I will keep it that way. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.