Half moon promise

Tonight’s #dversepub poetic meet is all about the half moon. so we are writing haibuns on the subject.

Photo by Tobias Bju00f8rkli on Pexels.com

Half-moon promise!

#Haibun, #halfmoon, #dverse.

Riding home at sunset in February always pleasant as each evening gets lighter. The half moon rising in the sky with a few stars shining brighter than the light pollution from my town.  The weather report on the evening news promises a chance to glimpse the northern lights from here, normally too far south for such a treat. Then the clouds appear obscuring any hope. Perhaps one day another trip to Scotland will be fitted into my life.

Please Mezza Luna,

Northan lights a must see,

On my bucket list.

© 27/02/2023 rog leach

14 thoughts on “Half moon promise

  1. The half-moon promise has been challenged by the Northern Lights, even here in Norfolk. I’m up near the North Norfolk coast and they were apparently very clear and stunning – but I was too tired to look! I agree with you about the February sunsets – we’ve had some beauties.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Between light pollution and frequent cloud cover, i count myself fortunate any time I catch a glimpse of the moon. Northern lights definitely on my bucket list.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.