Blank page #poem

Thank you, Luara, for a truly challenging prompt tonight here @ #dversepoetspub. it has given my brain a workout. A roundabout was the challenge. i nearly had a

BLANK PAGE

Across, across virgin snow,

As blank as the page,

My pen must walk,

Before we talk,

As blank as the page.


Why does my ink rage?

When rhyme is ad-hoc,

Driving round the twist,

Breaking my wrist,

When rhyme is ad-hoc.


When I ink this page,

My footsteps walk,

Virgin snow kissed,

Now I’m pissed*,

My footsteps walk.


Pen held in my tight fist,

Writing hard now,

No more blank page,

Without the ink’s rage,

Writing hard now.

*Pissed used in both English and American meanings.

©20/10/2022 Rog Leach

11 thoughts on “Blank page #poem

  1. such a fun poem to read and I’m glad the blank page did not defeat you
    p.s. you almost got the Roundabout though I think you strayed onto the dodgems after 2nd stanza
    not quite aBccB bCddC cDaaD dAbbA

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.